Active Student Organizations


Bengal Ambassadors

Advisor: Dr. Kyle Smith / 337-550-1219 / studentaffairs@lsue.edu

This organization composed of a select group of student leaders who serve as orientation leaders, student recruiters, and peer mentors.  Recruitment and selection for Bengal Ambassadors occurs in January/February for the upcoming Academic Year.  For more information, contact the advisor or visit www.lsue.edu/ambassador/.

Baptist Collegiate Ministry

Advisor: Danielle Johnson / 337-457-2513 / lsuebcm@yahoo.com

BT Steppers

Advisor: Dr. Althea Jackson / 337-550-1204 / ajackson@lsue.edu

Campus Activities Board

Advisor: Catherine Molleno / 337-550-1218 / cmolleno@lsue.edu
President: Laura Godchaux / 100716@mail.lsue.edu

The Campus Activities Board (CAB) is the premier student activities planning organization at LSUE, sponsoring social, cultural, educational, and recreational activities.  All events are open to LSUE students, and all students are welcomed to attend the weekly CAB meetings to participate in discussions in planning upcoming campus activities.  For more information, visit the CAB website at www.lsue.edu/studentaffairs/cab.php/.

Catholic Student Center

Advisor: Joe Nelson / 337-457-8668 / jnelson@lsue.edu

The Catholic Student Center (CSC) is organized to promote the spiritual and fellowship of its student membership.  During the fall and spring semesters, mass is held every Wednesday at noon at the Catholic Student Center, located next to Bengal Village.

Criminal Justice Society

Advisor: Brian Ardoin / 337-550-1267 / bardoin2@lsue.edu

Chi Sigma Tau (Rad Tech)

Advisor: Rob McLaughlin / 337-550-1340 / rmclaugh@lsue.edu

Culturally Diverse Student Association

Advisor: Chad Jones/ 337-550-1223 / cjones@lsue.edu  

Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)

Advisor: Yogi Sittig
Co-President: Dane Dixon / 102726@mail.lsue.edu 
Co-President: Abby Trahan / 100204@mail.lsue.edu  

FCA is an organization that provides unity and support for LSUE student athletes and coaches in a Christian environment with the goal of strengthening athletes' faith and their connections to the campus and to each other.

Hello Stranger

Advisor: Anna (Teresa) Andrepont / 337-550-1337 / tandrepo@lsue.edu

Gospel Choir

Advisor: Damien Papillion / 337-550-1212 / dpapillion@lsue.edu

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

Advisor: Jackie Lachapelle / 337-550-1215 / jlachape@lsue.edu

Phi Theta Kappa is a national honor society and the Alpha Sigma Iota Chapter on the LSUE campus recognizes students who earn a 3.5 or higher GPA with at least 12 semester hours of coursework and also promotes academic excellence and civic engagemetn that benefit LSUE students.

Photography Club

Advisor: Cassie Jobe-Ganucheau / 337-550-1380 / cjobe@lsue.edu

Pre-Professional Health Majors Association

Advisor: Avery Williams / 337-550-1265 / awilliams@lsue.edu 
President: Grace Tate / 103094@mail.lsue.edu 

PPHMA is a student organization for pre-medicine, pre-veterinary medicine, pre-dentistry, pre-pharmacy, and pre-physical therapy majors.  PPHMA offers opportunities for its members to visit the professional schools, to meet professionals in their fields of interests, and to develop camaraderie with others of the same major.

Pre-Veterinary Club

Advisor: Dr. Kyle Smith / 337-550-1219 / studentaffairs@lsue.edu
President: MacKenzie Comeaux / 100980@mail.lsue.edu

The Pre-Vet Club promotes closer relationships among LSUE students who plan to major in pre-veterinary studies and related majors and to provide a better understanding of the veterinary profession and various application processes to Vet school.

Raise the Bar (Weightlifting Club)

Advisor: Dr. Althea Jackson / 337-550-1204 / ajackson@lsue.edu

Respiratory Care Club

Advisor: Kathleen Warner / 337-550-1341 / kreynolds@lsue.edu

This orgnaization is for students majorign in respiratory care.

Student Government Association

Advisor: Dr. Kyle Smith / 337-550-1218 / studentaffairs@lsue.edu
President: Vanessa Mogensen / 337-550-1260 / 103277@mail.lsue.edu

Elected by the student body, SGA is the voice of the student body for all issues concerning students at LSUE.  Through the collection and budgeting of student fee money, SGA provides opportunities for all students to get involved and make an impact on campus.  For more information about SGA, contact the Advisor or President or visit the website at www.lsue.edu/studentaffairs/sga.php/.

 

Student Nurses Association

Advisor: Candyce Edwards / 337-550-1360 / cedwards@lsue.edu

Student Veterans Organization

Advisor: Dr. Kyle Smith / 337-550-1219 / studentaffairs@lsue.edu
President: Kevin Stracener / 337-550-1330 / vauser@lsue.edu

Swim Club

Advisor: Dr. Althea Jackson / 337-550-1204 / ajackson@lsue.edu

 

 

Office of Student Activities

2048 Johnson Hwy
P.O. Box 1129
Acadian Center, Rm 112
Eunice, LA 70535

Phone:  337-550-1218
Email:  studentaffairs@lsue.edu