Back to Articles

Respiratory Care Receives Pins

The 2011 graduating class in Respiratory Care received their pins in ceremonies held this week at LSU Eunice.  Ten graduates were honored at the annual pinning ceremony after spending four semesters in the top-ranked program in Louisiana.

Graduating from the programs was Sarah Stelly of Crowley, Krista Chamberlain of Oakdale, Danielle Langley of Elton, Misha Matthieu of Lafayette, Amritpal Singh of Eunice, Vanessa Morrison of Baton Rouge, Kim Thompson of Alexandria, Megan Parrott of Mamou, Derek Yeagley of Oberlin.

Honored during the ceremony was class president, Amritpal Singh, who earned one of the program's top awards.  Singh and Misha Matthieu received the Scholastic Achievement Award which is given to the student with the highest grade point average in the class.  Matthieu and Sarah Stelly earned the Distinguished Student Award which is selected by class members and honors the student who is a role model for others in the program.


Pictured with the Program’s faculty are (front) Sarah Stelly, Crowley; Krista Chamberlain, Oakdale; Danielle Langley, Elton; Misha Matthieu, Lafayette. Standing on the back row are David Asbury, Clinical Coordinator; Kathleen Warner, Program Director; Amritpal Singh, Eunice; Vanessa Morrison, Baton Rouge; Kim Thompson, Alexandria; Megan Parrott, Mamou; Michael Wyble, Clinical Coordinator; Derek Yeagley, Oberlin; Scott Soileau, Clinical Coordinator.