Back to Articles

Faculty & Staff Honored

The University honored retirees and presented excellence awards at LSU Eunice's annual Faculty and Staff Appreciation Dinner this month.

Lorrie Joubert, Associate Professor of Mathematics in the Division of Science and Mathematics, was presented with the LSUE Foundation Teaching Excellence Award.
The teaching award is sponsored by the LSUE Foundation with support from the Campus Federal Credit Union. A campus committee selects the recipient based on a thorough review of qualifications and an interview with each nominee.

Dr. Kenneth Elliott, assistant to the director of Continuing Education; Elijah Neville, custodian supervisor; and Tanya Huval, administrative assistant with the Department of Health Sciences and Business Technology, were given the LSUE Foundation Staff Excellence Awards for their service to the University.

Honored retirees were Betty Jo Aguillard, nursing; Lloyd Deville, campus security; Deborah Leonards, business affairs; Janice Manuel, student affairs; Ron Ryder, registrar; and O'Sanna Vidrine, mathematics and science.

Faculty promotions were also recognized. Earning promotions are Suzanne Dunbar, Associate Professor of Nursing; Bonnie Dupre, Assistant Professor of Nursing; Steve Gervais, Associate Professor of Fire & Emergency Services; Angela Greaud, Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education; Dr. Domingo Jariel, Professor of Biology; and Dr. Renée Robichaux, Professor of Biology.

Dunbar, Gervais, Greaud and Library Director Gerald Patout were awarded tenure.