Respiratory Care Pinning

The 2014 graduating class in Respiratory Care received their pins in ceremonies held this week at LSU Eunice. Ten graduates were honored at the annual pinning ceremony after spending four semesters in the top-ranked program in Louisiana.

Receiving pins in the ceremony were Marcy Balthazar of Opelousas, Brittany Glenn of Lafayette, Nicole Huval of Youngsville, Alexis Jolivette of Opelousas, Courtney Latiolais of Opelousas, Allie LeBleu of Lake Charles, Desiree Robinson of Crowley, Joseph Royer of Maurice, Brook Trahan of Carencro, and Donald White of Moss Bluff.

Honored during the ceremony were LeBleu and Huval, who earned the program's top awards. LeBleu received the Scholastic Achievement Award, which is given to the student with the highest grade point average in the class during the clinical phase of the program. Huval earned the Distinguished Student Award, which is selected by class members and honors the student who is a role model for others in the program.

The Bengal Spirit Award was presented for the first time to a student in the class who contributed above and beyond to the mission of the program and the university. White became the awards' first recipient.

White was also recognized for his work with the Lions Clubs' Camp Pelican, and Balthazar received recognition for her work with LSU Eunice's Undergraduate Summer Research Institute.

LSU Eunice alumna and Director of Pulmonary Medicine at Lake Charles Memorial Hospital, Anna Naquin, addressed the students, telling them to "carry on the tradition of excellence." She encouraged them never to stop studying to become the best therapist they could be.

The university's Respiratory Care program is one of the top in the nation, consistently having a 100 percent pass rate on national board exams.



Members of the 2014 Respiratory Care class are pictured with the LSU Eunice program's faculty are (seated) Allie LeBleu of Lake Charles, Nicole Huval of Youngsville, Brook Trahan of Carencro, and Courtney Latiolais of Opelousas. Standing are Kathleen Warner, LSU Eunice Repiratory Care Program Director; David Asbury, Clinical Instructor; Alexis Jolivette of Opelousas; Donald White of Moss Bluff; Joseph Royer of Maurice; Marcy Balthazar of Opelousas; Brittany Glenn of Lafayette; Desiree Robinson of Crowley; Anna Naquin, Director of Pulmonary Medicine at Lake Charles Memorial Hospital and LSU Eunice alumna; and Michael Wyble, LSU Eunice's Director of Clinical Education.  


------December 18, 2014

read more
LSU Eunice on Instagram
LSU Eunice Social Media has added Instagram to its mix. Follow us and keep up-to-date as we show off events on campus and we repost your LSUE related photos.
Future Finders